Features Pricing Use cases Compare Blog

DoubleTick alternative with monthly billing and no upfront year

DoubleTick is strong on catalogue selling, and it is the biggest upfront commitment in this comparison: pricing is annual-only, so the Starter plan is roughly ₹42,480 including GST before you have sent a message. WabaCRM is free to start and billed monthly, so the cost of being wrong about us is nothing.

Company email address, no card, no sales call. Or read the full comparison first.

WabaCRM vs DoubleTick, in short

Free plan
WabaCRM: free forever for 1,000 contacts, broadcasts included.
DoubleTick: no free plan — No free plan; annual billing only
Entry price
WabaCRM: ₹0
DoubleTick: ₹3,000/month, billed yearly, plus 18% GST
Team members
WabaCRM: unlimited on every plan
DoubleTick: 5 agents on Starter, 10 on Pro. Agents beyond the allowance are chargeable but the price is not published.
Message-fee markup
WabaCRM: none — Meta bills you directly
DoubleTick: Not disclosed publicly.

DoubleTick figures read from doubletick.io on 17 August 2026.

Four differences that change the bill

WabaCRM

Start free. Pay monthly when you outgrow it. Cancel any month.

DoubleTick

Annual billing only — around ₹42,480 upfront including GST at the Starter tier.

WabaCRM

Unlimited agents, published plainly.

DoubleTick

5 agents on Starter; the cost of additional agents is not published.

WabaCRM

Full pricing on the website, including what Meta charges you.

DoubleTick

Enterprise pricing is quote-only.

WabaCRM

No contract.

DoubleTick

A year, committed up front.

DoubleTick and the rest of the market, side by side

You are probably not choosing between two platforms, so here is the whole shortlist rather than a table engineered to have one winner.

WabaCRM compared with DoubleTick, Wati, AiSensy, Interakt and Gallabox on price, team members and message-fee markup.
  WabaCRM DoubleTick Wati AiSensy Interakt Gallabox
Free plan Forever. 1,000 contacts, every feature, broadcasts included. None — No free plan; annual billing only None — 7-day free trial Free Forever — but their pricing page states broadcasting is not available on it None — No free plan — the entry tier is paid None — No free plan
Entry price ₹0 ₹3,000/month, billed yearly, plus 18% GST (Starter) ₹2,999/month (Growth) ₹1,500/month (Basic) ₹999/month + tax (Starter) ₹2,999/month (billed quarterly) (Basic)
Team members Unlimited, on every plan including free 5 agents on Starter, 10 on Pro. Agents beyond the allowance are chargeable but the price is not published. 3 users on Growth — a hard cap you cannot buy past. Pro is ₹6,499/month for 5 users, then ₹1,299 per extra user per month. Marketed as "Unlimited Users"; the paid tiers are where the usable features sit. Unlimited agents, but on Starter everyone holds the owner role: roles and per-agent permissions begin at the Growth tier. Basic is capped at 3 users. Essential includes 6, then ₹1,200 per extra user per month; Advanced includes 10, then ₹1,500.
Cost per extra agent ₹0 — always Extra agents chargeable, price not published ₹1,299 per extra user, per month (Pro) Unlimited users advertised Unlimited agents; permissions gated to higher tiers ₹1,200–₹1,500 per extra user, per month
Markup on Meta's message fees None. Meta bills you directly, at Meta's published rate. Not disclosed publicly. Conversation charges billed through Wati. Conversation credits sold through AiSensy. Sold as three separately priced products. AI credits metered separately, sold in blocks.
What the price depends on How many contacts you store. Nothing else. Feature tier, plus seats where they apply Feature tier, plus seats where they apply Feature tier Feature tier, plus seats where they apply Feature tier, plus seats where they apply

Every competitor figure was read from that company's own public pricing page on 17 August 2026, at monthly billing, before tax and before Meta's message fees. Prices in this market change often — check theirs before you decide, and if anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Moving from DoubleTick

CSV export and import moves your contacts. Your WABA and your approved templates live in your Meta portfolio, not in DoubleTick, so they come with you.

  1. 1

    Export your contacts

    Download a CSV from DoubleTick. Any column layout works — ours matches column names automatically, normalises numbers to E.164 and catches duplicates, and one bad row never costs you the rest of the file.

  2. 2

    Create your free workspace

    Sign up with your company email address. No card, and nothing to cancel later if you change your mind.

  3. 3

    Reconnect your number

    One-click through Meta's Embedded Signup, coexistence if you want to keep using WhatsApp on your phone, or by pasting your own API credentials. Your templates sync back from Meta automatically.

  4. 4

    Run both for a week

    Nothing stops you keeping DoubleTick running while you try this. Compare them on your own conversations before you cancel anything.

Questions

WabaCRM vs DoubleTick — common questions

For most teams, yes — and for a small team it is free. WabaCRM costs nothing for your first 1,000 contacts and ₹96 per 1,000 contacts a month after that, with unlimited team members at every size. DoubleTick's entry plan is ₹3,000/month, billed yearly, plus 18% GST. The gap widens as your team grows, because Extra agents chargeable, price not published. It narrows if you hold a very large contact list and a tiny team, so check both against your own numbers.

Yes. Your WhatsApp Business Account belongs to your own Meta business portfolio, not to DoubleTick. Changing platform does not cost you your phone number, your verified display name or your approved message templates — you reconnect the same number to WabaCRM and your templates sync back from Meta.

CSV export and import moves your contacts. Your WABA and your approved templates live in your Meta portfolio, not in DoubleTick, so they come with you.

No. Meta bills you directly for conversations, on your own card, at Meta's published rates. WabaCRM is a Meta-verified Tech Provider — a tier that is not permitted to resell Meta's per-message fees — so there is no markup to remove.

They are older and much better known, with a large library of published customer case studies and prebuilt integrations that we do not match yet. If your decision rests on a specific one-click integration or on seeing dozens of case studies from your industry, that is a real reason to choose them, and we would rather say so here than have you find out in week three.

Comparing something else?

Try it before you cancel DoubleTick

Free for your first 1,000 contacts, with no time limit and no card. Setting up the workspace takes minutes; connecting a number takes as long as Meta's own review of it.

Sign up with your company email address. No sales call, no onboarding fee, nothing to schedule.

Why this is safe to point your customer list at

Payments are processed by Razorpay on their own checkout — your card details are never entered on, or stored by, WabaCRM. Every inbound WhatsApp webhook is checked against its signature before it is trusted.

Tech Provider is a Meta platform access tier — not a partnership, a reseller agreement or an endorsement.